It’s a Small World


I used to admire a guy back in high school – well, for a long four years. I mean, I was sort of fall head-over-heel, heart-skip-a-beat kind of admirer. He became my inspiration for my (so-called) academic excellence in some ways.

I heard stories about him over these 10 odd years, and I knew I have no whatsoever interest in him any more.

This post is entitled as such because a few weeks back my husband received a wedding invitation from his friend who’s getting married to him.

Apparently all three of them – my husband, him and the girl work in the same company now. Which made me laugh.

It is indeed a small world, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

