The Reds


Serve the People, Serve the World

I was deeply intrigued by Mao after reading not once, but three times, the novel Wild Swans – which recorded the stories of 3 generations of Chinese women. He’s a dictator of course, and Hanee, upon knowing my choleric nature (and read the book too) dubbed Mao as my ‘idol’

So that’s why when I came across this mug, I could not help but taking this photo. Well, though we can’t and won’t agree fully with Mr. Mao, I’m pretty sure what’s written there is true.

Serve the people, serve the world.

Leave a Reply

