Of Love and Passion


When skills and passion meet, expect a masterpiece.

Sometimes I wonder, if I get everything that I want (though not necessarily what I need, due to my limited knowledge of myself of course) – am I entitled to be happy, or should I begin evaluating myself whether it is a punishment, a take-home message I should never ignore that the Divine Being is forgetting me? Is not that those left without tests and tribulations are sometimes ones who angered Him?

I get the job, a career path I have always wanted it seems now. I am dealing with things which I have passion about, which, if given a lifetime to spend fighting for it, I would.

I am safely placed in the department of dealing with environment, safety and health, and also total quality, in case you have not heard.

And for the time being, pretty much what I do affects the company and its operation in term of going towards sustainability. It seems like a dream, meeting individuals with passion and courage, and ones who see the big picture – why we are doing this, and how what we do can change people’s lives.

I still find waking up in the morning relatively easy, but find it hard to detach myself from thinking about my work – which is not good, I know!

I see that there are plenty of things to – and that excites and motivates me. I should have known that I have this ‘workaholic’ gene embedded in me, and before I am stress-stricken,I should take precautions.

All in all, in case you are about to ask me how is it with my working life, these are my answers.

And if I were to follow the recipe given by Benjamin F.Fairless, all I have to do next is give the best in me!

‘To my mind there are just four essential ingredients: Choose a career you love, give it the best there is in you, seize your opportunities, and be a member of the team.’

Benjamin F. Fairless quotes

Leave a Reply

