The Rest is Still Unwritten


 Here are some junks that require disposal, and my blog, as I have always tell people (when they ask how do I manage to keep a blog maintained for a relatively long period) that I need to write. It is a need, or else, most often than not I couldn’t sleep at night. My mind just would not shut up.

1. I’m back to lectures. 9 to 5-intensive-one-module week kind of lecture. Requires enormous effort to stay awake, especially when the course is the designed in such a way that though the title is ‘Eco-Design and Green Chemistry’, the stuff that you learnt range from decision-making techniques, hazard analysis, life cycle thinking, pinch technology to project costing. A mishmash of everything, sort of. But the good thing about this system is that the class mixed undergrad like me with postgrads of different background, with some of them with industrial experience. I just love it when people of different academic background discuss – definitely a wider range of ways of thinking. Not the usual medic-engineering-accountancy Malaysian friends discussions/meeting or chem engers (who think more or less in the same way).

2. And today I received my first piece of coursework! 5 000 words essay on the evolution of a specific chemical that is used in the industries over time. Got to go deep into history. Well, I am currently residing on the exact part of the world where the Industrial Revolution started, should not be much of a problem.

3. Tangled. Uncertain – Definitely the perfect adjectives to describe the atmosphere I am in right now. Uncertainty can kill people like me who want to stay in control, so yes, I am unstable. Careers, and a few other things that require attention. Oh, please help my Lord!

4. Cools my eyes that this little guy is safe and healthy.

Adam Haiqal

Adam Haiqal

That’s it from now. Oh, by the way, I am thinking of listing down a number of songs that are personally benefical and motivational to me. For instance, this one, Unwritten by my favourite singer-songwriter Natasha Bedingfield.

Natasha Bedingfield – Unwritten

I am unwritten,
Can’t read my mind
I’m undefined
I’m just beginning
The pen’s in my hand
Ending unplanned 

Staring at the blank page before you
Open up the dirty window
Let the sun illuminate the words
That you could not find
Reaching for something in the distance
So close you can almost taste it
Release your inhibitions

Feel the rain on your skin
No one else can feel it for you
Only you can let it in
No one else, no one else
Can speak the words on your lips
Drench yourself in words unspoken
Live your life with arms wide open
Today is where your book begins
The rest is still unwritten, yeah

Oh, oh

 

I break tradition
Sometimes my tries
Are outside the lines, oh yeah yeah
We’ve been conditioned
To not make mistakes
But I can’t live that way oh, oh

Reaching for something in the distance, So close you can almost taste it...I like that line! I dreamt of something about my career life last week, and found myself refusing to wake up from that dream. It was close, I almost tasted it. In my dream. Ahh, it has been a very long time since I feel this way!


2 comments

  1. hohho..this is a song that used to be my favourite..

    when u are full of hectic anf tonne of works,that song makes me fell relief..

    Feel the rain on your skin
    No one else can feel it for you–this a panteene(shampoo) ads song..(if am not mstaken..of course..in malaysia)huhuh

Leave a Reply

