Disfigured?



Has just coming back from McDoughall, from my supposedly weekly study circle i.e. usrah. Borrowed a new book from the library there:

‘Al- Adab Al-Mufrad’ A code for everyday living: The example of the early Muslims by Imam Bukhari.

This hadith in the foreword struck me hard:

‘Aishah, may Allah be pleased with her, said: “I was on a camel that was somewhat troublesome and I began to beat it. the Prophet s.a.w said: “You must be gentle. Whenever there is gentleness in some matter, it adorns it and whenever it is taken away, that disfigures it.”

I thought hard, and considering all the remarks and feedback I received previously, I figured out that I must have been badly disfigured. Very very badly.

Be gentle, Afni. Be gentle.

Leave a Reply

