More is good?



I went out with Haz to Trafford Centre the other day. Nothing really caught my eyes but these posters.

I wrote about materialism in my previous post- Tuesdays with Morrie: A Reflection.

I recalled a hadith that somehow, when I first read it, hit me directly :

Mafhumnya : ‘Celakalah hamba dinar. Celakalah hamba dirham. Celakalah hamba pakaian.’

Affirmation for today: I choose not to be judged by what i wear or by mobiles and gadgets I own. I choose to be judged by what is in my heart- my imaan.

Leave a Reply

